We make all of our products in a kitchen where we use wheat flour (gluten), eggs, dairy, peanuts, tree nuts, soy, seeds, chocolate, alcohol and other potential allergens. Please contact us about your specific dietary concern if you have any questions.
We do not use preservatives in any of our products - that means that they are better consumed sooner than later. Pies and brownies should be consumed within a week (good luck getting them to last that long.) Confections will last 2-4 weeks if they are kept in cool, dry (not your humid refrigerator!) places out of direct sunlight.
While we do have a number of products in our rotation that are gluten-free by their nature (confections, drinking cocoa, macaroons, etc.), please be advised that we do process wheat flour on the same equipment, so there is some risk of cross-contamination.
Yes! Many of our sweets can be made vegan. Please contact us and let us know what you've got your eye on and we'll let you know if we can make it happen. Unless you want marshmallows. As of yet we haven't worked out a comparable alternative to gelatin.
We do not have a retail location (maybe someday, but not soon.) We do, however, have a commercial work kitchen that is fully insured and licensed with the State of Connecticut. Being a made-to-order bakery allows us to work in small batches using fresh, local ingredients, and to keep our environmental footprint as small as possible.